I'll always be scared of heights

"I didn't think I'd meet someone who'd make me change my ways
Never thought I'd find someone who'd brighten up my days
Someone who made me forget
my hands were tied
my wings were clipped
Someone who made me believe that I could let go"

- Espen Lind
 - Scared of heights



Jag ber om ursäkt för bristen på egna ord på sistone...
Jag har bara haft lite svårt att reda ut mina egna tankar.

Men för att inte vara helt tyst så tänkte jag att jag skulle citera istället. Men inte på samma sätt som jag gör i min andra blogg med roliga citat från nära och kära, nej jag tänkte mer citat från människor jag inte känner men vars uttalanden gör att man känner sig lite mindre ensam med sina tankar här i världen.







"Have you ever been in love? - Horrible isn't it?
It makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens up your heart and it means that someone can get inside you and mess you up.
You build up all these defenses, you build up a whole suit of armor, so that nothing can hurt you, then one stupid person, no different from any other stupid person, wanders into your stupid life...You give them a piece of you.
They didn't ask for it. They did something dumb one day, like kiss you or smile at you, and then your life isn't your own anymore. Love takes hostages. It gets inside you. It eats you out and leaves you crying in the darkness, so simple a phrase like 'maybe we should be just friends' turns into a glass splinter working its way into your heart.
It hurts. Not just in the imagination. Not just in the mind. It's a soul-hurt, a real gets-inside-you-and-rips-you-apart pain.
I hate love.”

- Neil Gaiman


"Don't use words too big for the subject. Don't say "infinitely" when you mean "very"; otherwise you will have no word left for when you want to talk about something that is really infinite."

- C.S. Lewis


"I don't think the human mind can comprehend the past and the future. They are both just illusions that can manipulate you into thinking theres some kind of change."

- Bob Dylan


"If someone thinks that love and peace is a cliche that must have been left behind in the Sixties, that's his problem. Love and peace are eternal."
 
- John Lennon


"Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness."

- Maya Angelou



Dagens YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pB1pV8zRVaw

Motivering:
För att Lennon hade rätt och för att musiken är lika evig.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0